Dr. Dre’s 1st album in 15 years streams on Apple Music tonight, proceeds from album go to Compton charity


Update: The stream is now live, an hour early.

Earlier this week, Dr. Dre announced that his first new album in 15 years while hosting his show on Apple Music’s Beats 1 station. While the album has been available for preorder since then, it will be available to stream for free on Apple Music later tonight at 6PM PT. The album, entitled Compton: A Soundtrack, is entirely exclusive to Apple and is being described by Dre as his “grand finale.”

Author Ad Placeholder
Will only appear on redesign env.
Compton: A Soundtrack has 16 tracks and includes features from artists such as Snoop Dog, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Ice Cube, and many more. Dre also announced today that he will take all royalties he earns from this album and put them towards funding a new performing arts facility in Compton, California.

Dr. Dre’s new album will be available to stream on Apple Music in tonight at 6PM PT/9PM ET. The album will be up for three hours, until 9PM PT/12AM ET, so you don’t have a huge window of time to listen to it. You can also preorder the 16-track record on iTunes now for $13.99. The album will be available for purchase and on Apple Music permanently tomorrow, August 7th.

The full track list of the album can be seen below:

  • Intro
  • Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
  • Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
  • It’s All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
  • All in a Day’s Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
  • Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
  • Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
  • Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
  • Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
  • One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
  • Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
  • For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
  • Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
  • Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
  • Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
  • Talking to My Diary

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel


  1. george264 - 8 years ago

    Since the album is being released tomorrow anyways.. and it ends at 12AM EST, wouldn’t it mean that the album is just going to stay up on Apple Music?

    Or is this album going to be purchase only after tonight, if so then that’s the worst thing Apple could do for its service. Why would you subscribe when even an Apple exec won’t put his music on the service?

  2. PhilBoogie - 8 years ago

    No wonder it took him 15 years to make; it’s filled with features¡

  3. Lee Mahi - 8 years ago

    I like it. I’m on the third song. this It’s All On Me song is amazing.

  4. rettun1 - 8 years ago

    So much for uncensored

  5. proudinfidelusmc - 8 years ago

    Stream? That album is already downloaded to my iTunes!
    I like that sample in For the love of money.


Avatar for Chance Miller Chance Miller

Chance is an editor for the entire 9to5 network and covers the latest Apple news for 9to5Mac.

Tips, questions, typos to chance@9to5mac.com