Skip to main content

Apple Pay picks up another 20+ banks around the world

New banks and credit unions across the US, UK, Australia, Canada, and Japan have joined Apple’s list of participating partners as part of the first expansion of Apple Pay this month. Check out the latest Apple Pay banks below:

In the United States:

  • Bank Forward
  • Campus Federal Credit Union
  • Farmers Savings Bank
  • First Bank & Trust (SD)
  • Franklin State Bank
  • Frost Bank
  • Glenwood State Bank of Minnesota
  • Kerr County Federal Credit Union
  • mBank
  • My Community Credit Union
  • NRL Federal Credit Union
  • Orrstown Bank
  • Our Community Credit Union
  • Perennial Bank
  • State Bank of Cherry
  • Tropical Financial Credit Union
  • Union Bank & Trust
  • United Citizens Bank of Southern Kentucky
  • United Community Bank (ND)
  • Valley National Bank
  • Wymar Federal Credit Union

And around the world:

  • National Bank of Canada in Canada
  • Thomas Cook Cash Passport (Raphael’s) in the UK
  • Police Credit Union Ltd. in Australia
  • The Iwagin Credit Service Co. Ltd. in Japan
  • The Tokyo Tomin Bank Ltd. in Japan

In addition to the latest participating banks to work with Apple Pay, Apple announced some new features at WWDC coming to the mobile payment service with iOS 11 and watchOS 4.

Person to Person will let you send money to friends and family over iMessage using Apple Pay. The new feature will be available on iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch when iOS 11 and watchOS 4 ship later this fall.

Apple Pay Cash is another new feature coming this fall. This is a virtual debit card that appears in the Wallet app and holds money that you receive from Person to Person transfers. You can withdraw the money to your bank account, use it to send to other people, or use it as payment in stores that accept Apple Pay.

Since launching in the United States, Apple Pay has expanded to Canada, France, Russia, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Australia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Italy, New Zealand, Singapore, Japan, Spain, Ireland, and Taiwan.

Although Apple Pay is available in over a dozen countries around the world, Person to Person and Apple Pay Cash will be limited to users in the United States when it launches. iOS 11 and watchOS 4 are currently in developer beta, although the new Apple Pay features aren’t available to test yet.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel



Avatar for Zac Hall Zac Hall

Zac covers Apple news for 9to5Mac and hosts the 9to5Mac Happy Hour and 9to5Mac Watch Time podcasts.