Skip to main content

Apple Pay expands to several more banks across the US, Russia, and China

New banks and credit unions across the US, UK, Australia, Russia, and China have joined Apple’s list of participating partners as part of the second expansion of Apple Pay this month. Check out the latest Apple Pay banks below:

In the United States:

  • Anstaff Bank
  • Bank of Milton
  • Bryn Mawr Trust
  • Credit Union ONE
  • EagleBank
  • Farmers & Merchants Union Bank
  • Farmers National Bank
  • First Class American Credit Union
  • First National Bank (PA)
  • First National Bank of Crossett
  • First National Bank of Groton
  • Nascoga Federal Credit Union
  • Notre Dame Federal Credit Union
  • Peach State Federal Credit Union
  • Security Federal Bank
  • State Bank
  • Sutton Bank
  • VacationLand Federal Credit Union
  • Wauna Credit Union
  • Western Federal Credit Union
  • Westmoreland Community Federal Credit Union


  • Bank “Devon-Credit”
  • Khlynov
  • Kuban Credit
  • Levoberezhny
  • Primsotcbank
  • Sovcombank

China and Hong Kong:

  • Beijing Rural Commercial Bank
  • Haikou Rural Commercial Bank
  • Jiangsu Jiangnan Rural Commercial Bank
  • Shengjing Bank
  • Yunnan Rural Credit Cooperatives
  • Dahsing Bank

In the UK, Cumberland Building Society is now supported, and Latitude Financial Services in Australia also joins the list.

In addition to the latest participating banks to work with Apple Pay, Apple announced some new features at WWDC coming to the mobile payment service with iOS 11 and watchOS 4.

Person to Person will let you send money to friends and family over iMessage using Apple Pay. The new feature will be available on iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch when iOS 11 and watchOS 4 ship later this fall.

Apple Pay Cash is another new feature coming this fall. This is a virtual debit card that appears in the Wallet app and holds money that you receive from Person to Person transfers. You can withdraw the money to your bank account, use it to send to other people, or use it as payment in stores that accept Apple Pay.

Since launching in the United States, Apple Pay has expanded to Canada, France, Russia, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Australia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Italy, New Zealand, Singapore, Japan, Spain, Ireland, and Taiwan.

Although Apple Pay is available in over a dozen countries around the world, Person to Person and Apple Pay Cash will be limited to users in the United States when it launches. iOS 11 and watchOS 4 are currently in developer beta, although the new Apple Pay features aren’t available to test yet.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel



Avatar for Zac Hall Zac Hall

Zac covers Apple news for 9to5Mac and hosts the 9to5Mac Happy Hour and 9to5Mac Watch Time podcasts.